First Goal Reached!

I did it!  I reached my first goal of 20 pounds lost!  It took me a 35 days but I did it!  Thanks to ACE I was able to move more, and eat less.  I have a much higher activity level now than I used to and I am eating about half as much.  My husband is also on ACE and some nights I don’t even cook dinner because we are still pretty full from lunch so we just have a light snack.  Last night was one of those nights, we just had some chips and salsa and that was it.

It feels so good to look down at the scale and see a 2 in front of the rest of the numbers!  I haven’t even thought about what my next goal would be.  I guess I can say 25 pounds by Oct. 1.  I hope I can do it. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

